Almost there . . .

It turns out my secondary advisor is aiming for “the strongest dissertation possible” one that’s “nearly ready to publish,” while I’m aiming for “I’ve spent ten years on a PhD and I’m ready to be done can you please me pass please.” There seems to be a disconnect.

Luckily, my primary advisor is planning that it will all be smooth sailing from here on out. I’m still holding my breath.

Work-wise, I have one more pass to go on the conclusion. Then, just proofreading and a few minor changes to strengthen the arc of the project and make secondary happy.

Leave a Reply

