Writing Retreat (prep)

Where I get to write for the weekend.

Where I get to write for the weekend.

Here’s where I’ll be working from 4-9pm Friday, 8am-7pm Saturday, and 8am-noon on Sunday. I’m hoping to crank out a lot of work (and I can change locations from the desk to the table to the bed to the porch), and to relax a little in the California oaks. There are trails all around, and the retreat is on a working farm. I’m not planning to go visit the pigs, but it could happen. I am, however, planning on some little hikes, and glass of wine on the porch. For much of my life I’ve thought the scrub oak landscape and brown hills (I refuse to call them “golden”) ugly. But they’re growing on me. It’s just about the perfect place to get away, and it’s only 10 minutes from civilization.

The desk and table area.

The desk and table area.

Where I get to cook and do dishes.

Where I get to cook and do dishes.

Not bad for an outhouse view.

Not bad for an outhouse view.

The view from the porch.

The view from the porch.

4 thoughts on “Writing Retreat (prep)

    • The retreat was great! I got a lot done. It’s amazing what being in a place with no interruptions and no internet will do for one’s work. I’ll try to update soon.

Leave a Reply

