Writing Between (first Wednesday)

Why is it that on my long work day, I get less done than other days? I can list the things that took my time: a call with the electrician, a meeting with the electrician, a hard but good swim, tidying the house, eating lunch while watching The Voice. But somehow it happens every week. Maybe it’s that I feel like I have so much time I can afford to be leisurely with everything. Or maybe I was extra tired today. Or maybe I was catching up with life after being busy yesterday.

I’m off to play catch up. I’m not too far behind my goals to make them by the end of the week.

For next week I’ll need to think of a Wednesday strategy to see if I can up my productivity.

Leave a Reply

