The blessings of small changes

Good news: I just read through my advisors comments on Chapter 2: The One that Still Bears Signs of Struggle. Mercifully, I only have about 15 things to fix. Most are small sentence revisions. A couple are including sources I haven’t seen yet (mostly just adding footnotes). And in places where I thought I had some significant work to do, he suggested cutting. All in all, it’s not a bad lot. I’m anticipating that I can get it cleaned up and out to my secondary advisor before the week is up.

I’d have a little party for myself, but it would have to consist of decaying lettuce and moldy cheese. Perhaps I’ll have a little party at the grocery store. I may even treat myself to a Whole Foods trip.

3 thoughts on “The blessings of small changes

Leave a Reply

