On small goals

Events have conspired to keep me from making great progress on this chapter. I’m recalibrating to aim for an April 1 defense. It’s achievable and reasonable, even though I had a necessarily slow week last week, and I’ll have a slow week again this week.

Accordingly, my writing group goals for the week: read something, and write one bad paragraph.

Of course, I’d love to do more. In fact, over the weekend, I ordered ILL books and started typing up notes on an article. But at minimum, I want the satisfaction of accomplishing what I set out to, however small.

I’m hoping (and confident) that one small accomplishment will lead to another, and eventually, I’ll end up with a finished chapter.

One thought on “On small goals

Leave a Reply

