Resource

How had I never heard of This Year’s Work in English Studies, published by Oxford Journals? It is what the title says. Over the weekend I skimmed the 2012 section on “The Sixteenth Century: Excluding Drama from 1550”–about 15 pages of brief reviews on the monographs and major articles on the period that were published in 2010, and I found a few articles relevant to my dissertation that I had missed. I’m planning to skim back through issues from the last 10 or 12 years to make sure I haven’t missed anything else. I wish I had known about the source and consulted it early in my project to get a better sense of the critical conversation surrounding my authors. But alas! Better late than never, right?

Leave a Reply

